This weekend will see our first grade squad join our Red Bull squad in Brisbane as they once again compete in the One Day Quad series against Melbourne, Adelaide and Queensland Universities. 

Liam Robertson T20 Wicket.jpg

The squad has a mixture of new and old faces with Liam Robertson taking the reigns in the absence of usual skipper Nick Larkin.  Liam will be joined by the experienced heads of Tom Kierath, Tim Ley, Josh Toyer and Ben Larkin. Rounding out the middle order will be Damien Mortimer, Ben Trevor-Jones and James Larkin.  As usual with these pre-season tours we are excited to expose a handful of young guns to first grade cricket, and Liam Whitaker, Jonathan Craig-Dobson and Kieran Tate are champing at the bit to prove themselves against the best of grade cricket. We are also pleased to welcome Tim Cummins to the club after making the move from Penrith during the off-season, Tim will make his debut for the club during the tour.


Friday 25th

Sydney University v Melbourne University 

Adelaide University v University of Queensland

Saturday 26th

Sydney University v University of Queensland

Melbourne University v Adelaide University

Sunday 27th

Sydney University v Adelaide University

Melbourne University v University of Queensland

Full Squad

Liam Robertson (c), Ben Larkin, Ben Trevor-Jones, Damien Mortimer, James Larkin, Jonathan Craig-Dobson, Josh Toyer, Kieran Tate, Liam Whitaker, Tim Cummins, Tim Ley, Tom Kierath