Sydney University Cricket Club is proud to release its A.W. Green Shield squad for 2017-18.

Due to the highly competitive group of players that attended the Development Camp in July, and the Selection Camp in October, we have decided to announce a larger train-on squad at this moment with final squad announcements to take place in November.

The train-on squad are required to attend weekly training sessions each Thursday from 5.30pm - 7.30pm at the Martin Lambert Indoor Nets (Sydney Uni) commencing on 19th October. We will also be holding an internal practice match on Thurs 26th Oct. 

The squad will be:

  • Jon Aylward
  • Himanshu Botre
  • Hayden Bradshaw (Country)
  • Luca Dimeglio
  • Gregor Dingley
  • Stuart Dingley
  • Antony Eussen
  • Aidan Gardner
  • Bryan Handumethi
  • Ethan Jamieson
  • Sanjay Karuppiah
  • Oscar Kirk
  • Curtis MacKinnon
  • Ben Mitchell (Country)
  • Hayden Neale
  • Dominic O'Shannessy (Country)
  • Shivansh Pathak
  • Jazz Rinka
  • Ewan Rogers
  • Milan Swaraj

Can each of the squad members please confirm their acceptance of a spot in the squad by email to 

For those that have missed out on selection, we again reinforce that this was a very strong group, and more importantly, that this is not the end of your journey. Whilst it is wonderful to be selected in a Green Shield squad, it is not everything. Development, especially in youth players, does not happen in a standard way, some players will develop early, and some later. We urge you to continue to work hard, and for many of you who have a further year for Green Shield selection, we will see you in 2018.