After a disappointing showing in Round 1 against Team Bangladesh (LABS), it appears that our inside man has gone underground.

Having lost the toss, Team Australia (University of Sydney) were sent in and in immediately trouble losing opener Charles Litchfield in the first over. 

Skipper Ben Trevor-Jones and hard-hitting all-rounder Dugald Holloway found the scoring tough going as they pushed the score along to 36 runs at a crawl of 4 runs an over, before Holloway fell for 10.

Trevor-Jones fell soon after, and with the pressure now on new batsmen to up the tempo, no other Team Australia batsman reached double figures, eventually being bowled out for a disappointing 74 runs from 18.1 overs in the international debut.

Team Bangladesh cruised to victory in a canter, passing the total with all 10-wickets in hand.

Looking for redemption in today's match, Team Australia will be taking on the powerful two-time reigning champion, Team South Africa (Uni of Pretoria) in their Round 2 match.

Team South Africa came off a resounding win against last year's final opponent, Team England (Loughborough Uni) in which they scored 199 from their allotted 20 overs and won by 54 runs.

The team for Australia is: Trevor-Jones, Litchfield, D Holloway, N Craze, T Galvin, H Kerr, J Holloway, J Kershaw, J Remond, K Elley, B Frost.

At time of writing, Team SA are currently 2-59 from 8 overs.

To see the Live Scores, visit