SUCCs selection process for our 2015/16 A.W. Green Shield squad is well under way following training sessions at the SCG over the last few weeks.

We are proud to advise the following 22 players of their invitation to participate in a final selection trial match, to be played at St Paul's Oval on Sunday 13th September from 9am:

Team Blue - Michael Glassock, Vedant Agrawal, Ryan Peacock, Murray Miles, Brayden Dilley, Jarrod Burns, Hamish Rogers, Tom Brooks, Zac Knight, Sam Whitbread and Natesh Yoganand.

Team Gold - Harley Wijeyaratne, Cullen Hathurusinghe, Blake Nikataris, Jonathan Phoebus, Ewan Rogers, Jarrod Morley, Akshayan Kushelakumaran, Connor Slater, Ethan Clout, Ben Leung and Sam Saunders.

Following this match, the final squad of 15 will be announced and invited to play for Sydney University Cricket Club in the A. W. Green Shield competition in December and January.

The Green Shield competition is a crucial part of our Club development as we aim to guide talented young cricketers on their path to the Baggy Green.